Week 51

There hasn’t been much to report over the last couple of week except for a Common Buzzard and a pair of Bullfinch hanging around

So all that remains is for me to thank you all for joining me in 2016 on my lunch breaks I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, please do join me again on my lunch breaks in 2017

General Highlights

Birds with 1 new species this year Sand Martin and with a tally of 46 species in all

Butterflies again no new species this year 15 species only with Red Admiral and Small Coppers missing this year

Moths 24 species this year with 7 new added to the list, total now 41 [see Species List 2016]

Dragonflies just 4 this year  [see Species List 2016]

 

 

Leave a Reply

